IE6 Broken blog layout

A few days ago my wife told me she couldn’t read my blog, apparently the layout was broken. At first I didn’t pay attention to it, obviously I tell her most of the stuff I’m posting here😉

But today she reminded me again and I tried te read this blog with IE6. Turns out that layout was completely f***ed up, just like she told me. I checked my widgets only to find out that the syndication links were causing the troubles, 1 unclosed HTML-tag.

Smashing Magazine

Quite careless of me not test on all browsers, but I really think not many bloggers do that after each change to their blog. Interestingly just this week I read this article in Smashing magazine stating that still almost 50% of all surfers use IE6. In other words half of the visitors of this blog last week, must have thought I screwed up completely. I don’t think they wil be visiting this blog again soon😉 Any way, my apologies, it should be fixed now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Browsers

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “IE6 Broken blog layout”

  1. OscarCookie Says:

    What do we learn from this?

    It is wise to listen to your wife sometimes🙂


Leave a Reply

