Internet radio

Screamer Radio

Yesterday my father asked me how to record the livestream from the Belgian radio channel 4FM. They were about to stream the hundred best songs chosen by their listeners and he wanted to record this.

Since I don’t have any experience with streaming, I started looking for the available software and soon I found Screamer Radio. Screamer Radio is a freeware Internet Radio player for Windows, which was exactly what I was looking for. Installation went smooth and then the only thing left to do was to fill in the streaming URL which was

mms://wm.streampower.be/4fm

That one I found on Portal.Fm, but maybe I could have found it on the 4FM website as well.

Anyway, after having filled in the URL, I only needed to press the ‘REC’-button and the stream was saved on my harddisk in mp3. Mission accomplished !

I’ll be giving him the 600MB mp3-file later this evening, I wonder how long it will take before he asks me how to easily split it in separate mp3-files of each song …

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

