SoccerProject Dashboard@Facebook

Last weekend I decided to see what all the fuzz was about… I was interested to know how easy it is to write your own Facebook application, so that’s what I did. Obviously I couldn’t code all weekend because of some baby crying once and a while, but Sunday night the “SoccerProject Dashboard” was finished.

SoccerProject Dashboard.

My intention was to create a Facebook application which could be added to a users’ profile, in which his last SoccerProject result would show along with his current division and ranking. In the image you can see this works. I also added the number of unread messages you have on SoccerProject, but that’s only visible to the user itself. I must say I’m quite pleased with the result, although I’m aware that a designer could be useful for this😉

I don’t have a clue how much SoccerProject-managers fave a Facebook account and I’m sure this will never be the most popular app on Facebook, but I hope it will be useful for some managers. At least it was useful to myself, I got to know Web 2.0 just a little better over the weekend ….

Explore posts in the same categories: Community, Development, Soccerproject

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “SoccerProject Dashboard@Facebook”

  1. Dan Says:

    Have installed the application. Its a great idea.
    But it doesnt update. It still has the info from 2 days ago on it. Is this a bug with the app or is it something i have done wrong?

  2. sjarel Says:

    Your pofile box should be updated when you click on the app itself. Please let me know if that doesn’t work for you. You should be able to see my last game on my profile to check that it works for me.

  3. Cicco Says:

    The Dashboard doesn’t update… Stil the info of last season.

  4. sjarel Says:

    Clicking on the SoccerProject app. to update it worked fine for me . It doesn’t for you ?

  5. Cicco Says:

    It’s OK now… Thx!


Leave a Reply

