Player names

Long name

Long name

I really couldn’t believe my eyes when I noticed it. Apparently all player, staff and referee names in SoccerProject were limited to 16 characters. This might have been enough for most Belgian names, but for other countries this meant that a lot of names were chopped after the 16th character. The fix took me only a small hour, what a shame we didn’t find out earlier.

Explore posts in the same categories: Development, Soccerproject

One Comment on “Player names”

  1. Sliv Says:

    We knew about this for a long time already, but I guess Pipkin, fkk and all the contributors never thought it was a big enough deal to disturb you for it 😉

    But I’m glad i’t is changed now 🙂


Leave a Reply

